Links

Global Features

Global Features are an option in the products section independent of each product.
You can define Global Features, a set of features, attributes, and advanced features inherited by all products.
They are a way to save a global "template" to reuse each time you add a product.
They enable you to define a set of features, attributes, advanced features, and lease periods inherited by all your products.
The Global Features option is located under the "Configuration" > "Global Features" on the left menu.
Click Configuration, then select "Global Features."
Then, add a set of features, attributes, and advanced features in each section.
These will then be added to every new product you add to the platform to save you time as you onboard your various products.
Note: once you add a global setting, it will also apply to all existing products in the system, not just new ones.

Deleting

To delete a feature, pick one from the list.
Pick the 'three dots' icon on the top right.
Select 'Delete feature.'
Confirm you wish to delete when prompted for confirmation.
As this feature has connected objects below it, you must confirm with the two radio boxes and a text input of the name to delete, complete those, and then select delete.
Any form of deletion CAN NOT BE UNDONE. BE VERY CAREFUL WHEN DELETING.

Deleting